ASF holds annual Grant Review Meeting

Autism Science Foundation
Date Published: 
February 17, 2012

On February 16th, the Autism Science Foundatiow held its meeting to review Pre- and Postdoctoral Grant Applications. 83 applications were considered this year, a giant increase over the 36 applications considered in 2011.

Dr. Matt State of Yale University was the meeting's chair. Other reviewers included:

Dr. Joseph Buxbaum, Seaver Autism Center at The Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
Dr. Eric Courchesne, UCSD
Dr. Sharon Humiston, University of Missouri
Dr. Bryan King, University of Washington
Dr. Eric London, New York Institute for Basic Research
Dr. Cathy Lord, Columbia University
Dr. David Mandell, University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Kevin Pelphrey, Yale University
Dr. Craig Powell, UT-Southwestern
Dr. Celine Saulnier, Emory University
Dr. Elena Tenenbaum, Brown University
Dr. Sara Jane Webb, University of Washington

Grant recipients will be announced in March.